Make It Happen Wagon  

photo 1.JPG

If you have seen my facebook feed or spoken to me over the past 2 months you probably have heard something about a “Make It Happen Wagon”, well now it has finally come time for me to well…. make it happen.

What started as a casual conversation about buying an old ice-cream truck combined with my zest for minimalist living has blossomed into the purchase of my very first, mobile hotel/office/live-space/kitchen/bedroom/yoga studio/recording booth/lair.

And boy… I am EXCITED!

What lays ahead in this crazy world for just a boy and his converted FedEx truck? There is no telling. Only one thing is sure: it will probably cost way more money and take way longer than what I’m thinking it will right now. But it will be 100% worth it because I’ll enjoy the process, and I want to see more of this in the world just like I explain in my thoughts on money but to get to the point… here is a brief accounting of what it’s cost so far: The Costs of Making it Happen

At the end of the day I recognize that RV’s already exist, that there are bigger problems I could tackle… but there is just something about this truck that keeps me really engaged. I guess it just goes back to one of my favorite maxims Follow your heart, but let your head do the steering honk honk

Update - And So It Begins - July 15th 2014

photo 1.JPG

 
48
Kudos
 
48
Kudos

Now read this

Birthday Wisdom

The saying goes “one year older and wiser too”. Well, this is my collection of the things that have made people wiser over the course of their most recent year of life. “Make this the year you stop doing stuff you don’t want to do” Craig... Continue →